Monday, 19 April 2010

Fembot | Robyn

Body Talk Pt.1 is coming! from Robyn on Vimeo.

Hi everybody! I'm back with some cool Robyn news. Robyn released the new single Fembot from her upcoming album Body Talk PT 1 the other day. Robyn has been busy recording for a while and therefor she can release three (!) albums this year. Amazing!

The first one, Body Talk PT 1 will be released on June 14th, and so will the second single Dancing On My Own. You will find the track listing below. Robyn has been working with people Kleerup, Klas Åhlund and Röyksopp among others when creating these albums. Earlier this year we were able to get a sneak peak in the creative process behind this album, in the SVT documentary series Dom Kallar oss Artister. Did you know that she listens to her own music in the car, to determine what changes needs to be done?

Body Talk PT 1
1. Don’t Fucking Tell Me What To Do
2. Fembot
3. Dancing On My Own
4. Cry When You Get Older
5. Dance Hall Queen
6. None Of Dem
7. Hang With Me (acoustic)
8. Jag Vet En Dejlig Rosa

You will find Robyn's single on Myspace and Spotify, you can also buy it in the usual online stores. If you want to find out more about Robyn's upcoming plans, visit her official website!